Reviews

ICON EN

8.1 / 10
23 reviews
Write a review

78% of the customers recommend this company.

23 Reviews

Icoon

3/10
(Bewerkt)

Different! Most of the staff are nice. I would have found better to adress the test persons with the polite form (surname) instead of uninvited addressing strangers by their first names. In Dutch... Different! Most of the staff are nice. I would have found better to adress the test persons with the polite form (surname) instead of uninvited addressing strangers by their first names. In Dutch there is the polite "u"/"uw" form. The nice thing about Icon is that it is possible to go for a walk almost every day.

Do you have any suggestions for improvement?

A lot! The food could be better. Maybe it would be better to prepare it on site in the kitchen of having it delivered by a catering company. Very importan!!!!!!! If allegations are made ("bodily... A lot! The food could be better. Maybe it would be better to prepare it on site in the kitchen of having it delivered by a catering company. Very importan!!!!!!! If allegations are made ("bodily harm") please check check them for truth!!!!!!!I One participant claimed to a staff member on the night ┬┤shift that he had been beaten by another participant, although this was a lie. The staff member did ont even bother to check this statement (e.g visible features such as haematomas, skin abrasions). It hardly gets anay more unprofessional than this. An intransigent, narrow-minded management that is obiously inaccessible to logical arguments. Motto: "We know nothing, but we were always right! It is usually the case that victims of harassment /bullying receive support, but Icoon seems to see things a little differently. This does not require any further explanation. I am deeply stunned!


Elizabeth Pinilla Duarte

9/10

It was a good experience. Nurses and doctors take good care of participants and explain wha we need to know and the questions we have.

Do you have any suggestions for improvement?

Maybe rooms for 4 people max.

Reply ICON EN:

Hello Elizabeth, thank you very much for your great review. Happy to hear you had a good experience and that we take good care of you all! Also thank you for you suggestion. The amount of people in... Hello Elizabeth, thank you very much for your great review. Happy to hear you had a good experience and that we take good care of you all! Also thank you for you suggestion. The amount of people in a room (6 or 8) is due to safety and monitoring. But we can discuss this! With kind regards, Justine from PRA.


Andre Schulz

10/10


it was very pleasant

Do you have any suggestions for improvement?

Accommodation options before the appointments would be an advantage

Reply ICON EN:

Hello Andre, thanks for your very good review! Good to read that it was very pleasant. Also thank you for your suggestion, I can imagine this is an advantage, but this is not possible due to... Hello Andre, thanks for your very good review! Good to read that it was very pleasant. Also thank you for your suggestion, I can imagine this is an advantage, but this is not possible due to occupation. In some cases there might be exceptions. We hope to see you again! With kind regards, Justine from PRA.


Vincent Cruickshank

10/10

My experience was very positive, treated well by very nice staff.

Do you have any suggestions for improvement?

Maybe have an accessible plan either online or emailed, if required to come back for visits as the paper could get lost.

Reply ICON EN:

Hello Vincent, thank you for your great review! Glad to read that you had a positive experience! Also thank you for your suggestion. On the website you can also always find the dates of the stay and... Hello Vincent, thank you for your great review! Glad to read that you had a positive experience! Also thank you for your suggestion. On the website you can also always find the dates of the stay and the come back visits. With kind regards, Justine from PRA.


Pra Groningen

8/10

Very good. Best facility I have been.

Do you have any suggestions for improvement?

The compensation is very low though, which is the reason why many Germans refuse to come to the Netherlands. Also less carb-based food would be nice.

Reply ICON EN:

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read this was the best facility you've been! We hope to see you next time!
Thank you for your suggestions. I can imagine, the compensation...
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read this was the best facility you've been! We hope to see you next time!
Thank you for your suggestions. I can imagine, the compensation depends on the minimum wage, the length of the study, and the mental and physical inconvenience you experience as a volunteer. Regarding the food, we will discuss this. With kind regards, Justine from PRA.


Groningen

8/10

Good

Do you have any suggestions for improvement?

No

Reply ICON EN:

Thank you very much for your good review! With kind regards, Justine from PRA.


Sandra Ma. Ruiz

10/10

Very confortable and respectfull

Do you have any suggestions for improvement?

Have at least 2 handwash and mirrors by room or at least in a standard place where everybody have access.

Reply ICON EN:

Thank you very much for your great review! Thanks for your suggestions, we will discuss this. With kind regards, Justine from PRA.


Anonymously

8/10

Overall good, great staff, nice common areas.

Do you have any suggestions for improvement?

The food is really bad quality, I would prefer much more vegetables and fruits available! If you want healthy participants healthy food is the corner stone! Poor quality Breads and yogurts filled... The food is really bad quality, I would prefer much more vegetables and fruits available! If you want healthy participants healthy food is the corner stone! Poor quality Breads and yogurts filled with sugar are not a great foundation for health!

Reply ICON EN:

Thank you very much for your review! Also thank you for your suggestions, I can imagine.. We are aware of this. We have to take a lot of protocols for food into account, but we are working on it.... Thank you very much for your review! Also thank you for your suggestions, I can imagine.. We are aware of this. We have to take a lot of protocols for food into account, but we are working on it. With kind regards, Justine from PRA.


Evgen

10/10

Excellent. I'm international and there never were any problems with English. I always get complete explanations and translated documents. Stay in the clinic is as comfortable as it could be.

Do you have any suggestions for improvement?

IDK about overall usage, but I feel what I waste a lot of water in shower if I have to press the timed button again to finish and then there's no way to stop it before the timer runs out.
I'd...
IDK about overall usage, but I feel what I waste a lot of water in shower if I have to press the timed button again to finish and then there's no way to stop it before the timer runs out.
I'd like more herbal (no thein) tea options apart from roobois.

Reply ICON EN:

Thank you very much for your great review! Thank you for your suggestions as well. With kind regards, Justine from PRA.


Michael

9/10

Everything was fine.

Do you have any suggestions for improvement?

Flexible ("butterfly") needles should be used for blood samplings generally, not only in case of many tubes to be filled.

Reply ICON EN:

Thank you for your great rating and thank you for your suggestion! With kind regards, Justine from PRA.