Reviews

8 / 10
112 reviews
Write a review

89% of the customers recommend this company.

112 Reviews

Meriam Merkx

5/10

Teveel fouten in de cursus

Reply Thelanguageacademy.nl:

Bedankt voor je feedback. We vinden het vervelend dat je fouten hebt gevonden tijdens het doorlopen van je Franse cursussen. De fouten die je ons hebt doorgegeven zijn gelukkig inmiddels opgelost.... Bedankt voor je feedback. We vinden het vervelend dat je fouten hebt gevonden tijdens het doorlopen van je Franse cursussen. De fouten die je ons hebt doorgegeven zijn gelukkig inmiddels opgelost. We willen je bij dezen nog wel van harte feliciteren met het behalen van certificaten voor maar liefst 3 Franse cursussen, et... bon courage !


Zhiming Zhao

9/10

Very good experience

Reply Thelanguageacademy.nl:

Thank you! Congratulations on completing your Dutch Intermediate 1 course and… tot ziens hopefully!


prefer not to say. B1.1.

6/10

I enjoyed the knowledge it gave me on grammar. But the fact that the voice recognition is not working is a big flaw, because speaking is my weakest point and I could not train it properly. I... I enjoyed the knowledge it gave me on grammar. But the fact that the voice recognition is not working is a big flaw, because speaking is my weakest point and I could not train it properly. I recommend having recognition like Duolingo has.

Reply Thelanguageacademy.nl:

Thank you for your feedback on our Dutch intermediate 1 course. Although our demo provides you the possibility to check that we don’t offer any voice recognition, we understand that you missed this... Thank you for your feedback on our Dutch intermediate 1 course. Although our demo provides you the possibility to check that we don’t offer any voice recognition, we understand that you missed this feature during your studies. In order to improve your language skill we would recommend you to have a look at our new package, Online + Teacher. We will contact you shortly to share more information about this possibility!


Emma Nantermoz

6/10

Quite well structured but felt a bit hard to do alone, like it wasn't as engaging as I would hope. I found the diversity of exercises nice

Reply Thelanguageacademy.nl:

Dear Emma, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our B1.2. Dutch language course well structured. Learning a language on an intermediate level is not easy; you learn not... Dear Emma, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our B1.2. Dutch language course well structured. Learning a language on an intermediate level is not easy; you learn not only a lot of new words and expressions but the grammar is also more difficult than it was in the beginners level.
We understand that you thought it would have been easier to face your B1.2 course together with a teacher who could motivate you and guide you through it. Therefore, we would recommend you to have a look at our new package, Online + Teacher before you would continue your studies.
This package comprises an e-learning Dutch course in combination with 5 or 10 online Dutch conversation lessons. The best part is that the teacher always tailors the conversation classes to your specific wishes. We will contact you shortly to share more information about the above-mentioned possibility.


KLM

9/10

It was perfect

Reply Thelanguageacademy.nl:

Dear Naresh, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you were satisfied with our Dutch intermediate 2 course.


Simona Lettieri

10/10

I liked the online courses. It is fun to do and you learn a lot!
Downside, there were a lot of mistakes on the way, the form were incorrectly formatted or some spaces were missing, making...
I liked the online courses. It is fun to do and you learn a lot!
Downside, there were a lot of mistakes on the way, the form were incorrectly formatted or some spaces were missing, making impossible to complete the exercises if you were not aware of those bugs.

Reply Thelanguageacademy.nl:

Dear Simona, thank you for your review. We are pleased you hear that you enjoyed our Dutch Advanced course. We will contact you shortly in order to discuss your point of view regarding our course.... Dear Simona, thank you for your review. We are pleased you hear that you enjoyed our Dutch Advanced course. We will contact you shortly in order to discuss your point of view regarding our course. Although we were developed with great academic-quality from UvA Talen, the University of Amsterdam's independent language center, we are always open for good ideas on the improvement of our courses.


Tiqets

8/10

Overall quite nice. The course covered a number of useful topics. More emphasis on vocabulary would have been good.

Reply Thelanguageacademy.nl:

Dear Marc, We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the topics that our online Dutch language course covered. We understand and compliment that you are eager to learn more. We will inform... Dear Marc, We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the topics that our online Dutch language course covered. We understand and compliment that you are eager to learn more. We will inform you shortly about the options.


J

6/10

I did course B1.1 & B1.2 of Spanish. B1.1 was fine for me, i learned a lot, the downside is that you cannot ask anyone a question about what you are learning. Especially with grammar that is... I did course B1.1 & B1.2 of Spanish. B1.1 was fine for me, i learned a lot, the downside is that you cannot ask anyone a question about what you are learning. Especially with grammar that is sometimes tough. B1.2 i did not like. The grammar was very complicated, and because there is no one to explain it to you, it's almost impossible to figure it out yourself. Also the vocabulary is not translated but written in spanish descriptions. Takes a lot of time to understand and is sometimes not the best way to learn it (if it was an excersise, might be good, but to learn the vocabulary well, i think it's not the best approach). Where i was okay with doing the B1.1 course and really enjoyed it, i struggled a lot with the B1.2 course and i think the most part for that is because there is no one you could ask questions to. I got an discount for the course, if i woul not have had that discount, i would say that it is not worth the money.

Reply Thelanguageacademy.nl:

Dear Jacolien,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our B1.1. Spanish course. It’s a pity though that you didn’t enjoy the B1.2. part. You are right about...
Dear Jacolien,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our B1.1. Spanish course. It’s a pity though that you didn’t enjoy the B1.2. part. You are right about the fact that you can't get in contact with the teacher yourself, as we offer e-learning courses. However, if you send us an email, we pass your question(s) on to the teacher who developed the course and we will get back to you as soon as possible! We have contacted you to see how we can help you to complete your course, if you would still be interested. We hope to hear from you!


sylvia

9/10

Helpful, and it is good to be able to learn the language on demand


C Rizzo

8/10

I think it is a good course to start with Dutch, sometimes too difficult or rigid with the translation to English but overall a good experience!