Reviews

9.3 / 10
15 reviews
Write a review

93% of the customers recommend this company.

Professional knowledge
9.5/10
Transmission
9.4/10
Knowledge of the local rental market
9.6/10
Communication
9.3/10
Website
9/10

15 Reviews

Anonymous
9/10

I sent a request to rent an apartment in Groningen - and got one at the first try.

Strenghts

Friendly, fast and professional replies to my emails.

Specific employee

Maud Westerhuis & Ellen Ennema


Anonymous
10/10

It was a pleasant experience from the first impression I had from the phone conversation. Agent was flexible with scheduling, and punctual with timing. All communications were professional and...

Strenghts

Friendly approach. Communication in both English and Dutch (most expats may speak English - especially when this is their first time in Netherlands).

Specific employee

Jomieneke


Liana Falconer
10/10

We were looked after by Bart Christiaans in Haarlem. The service was exceptional . Bart was professional , helpful, and made the whole process of moving to Haarlem easy and hassle free. I would...

Strenghts

OK

Points of improvement and tips

OK

Specific employee

Bart


Manie van Schalkwyk
10/10

123 Wonen provides consistently highly professional service. The communication is clear. The ensure that I receive high quality tenants and attend to issues urgently. They fulfil a very important...

Strenghts

High quality tenants.

Points of improvement and tips

No.

Specific employee

Niels Duivenvoorde


Chandrashekar
9/10

Quick and customer service is good

Strenghts

Customer service

Specific employee

Paul Sint was very kind and professional


Andras
10/10

Very nice company. Quick service. You can trust them!!!

Specific employee

Paul was really helpful with us to found our new home. Thanks Paul


Alan Bessant
10/10

123Wonen has found a suitable home for us !

Strenghts

Quite flexible.

Points of improvement and tips

No.

Specific employee

Simone Voskamp


Francesca
10/10

First approach by email with questionnaire about my situation. then I went to see the apartment and after only 2 days I received the positive feedback and from that moment one the renting part...

Strenghts

The professional who followed us was answering really quick to emails and in an exhaustive way. More than one time, because this is our first experience in renting an apt., we were pressing a bit on some questions but he was super patient with us!

Points of improvement and tips

Try to provide a almost full translate text of the contract in english. What we received in english was similar but was only a predefined contract from the agency and also the lenght was different than the real one so we had to translate it by ourselves. I think it would be really appreciated to provide the contract also in English to prove the transparency of the work even tough the signed copy must be in Dutch by law.
Tilburg is full of internationals, I do not think this would have helped only me, but will help also thousands of people in the future.

Specific employee

Michel Immink!


Ferdinand
10/10

Nice team of agents willing to help in every way

Strenghts

They found us a home within 2 days

Points of improvement and tips

No, everything was fine

Specific employee

Maaike was very helpfull and kind


Ilya
2/10

This is feedback on communication with a particular employee. Hopefully this does not apply to the entire company.
Our communication experience with Ms. Lotta Hartemink was awful. She refused...

Points of improvement and tips

We would highly appreciate professionally trained employees which would be able to answer customers' questions about particular apartments in a respectful manner.

Specific employee

Ms. Lotta Hartemink.

Reply Expat rentals Holland:

Dear Ilya, we are very sorry to hear about your negative communication experience. However, we do not feel that this review is justified. We explained to you that the house you were interested in was already rented out. We then discussed the possibility of renting a home in Nijmegen, and you agreed that this was also an option. Therefore, we connected the call through to our office in Nijmegen. We do not feel that our employee has been rude or unprofessional in any way, instead she tried other options to help you find a place to live. Unfortunately we have not yet succeeded in contacting you over the phone to discuss this matter, therefore we hope that you will consider rewriting this review.

Kind regards,
123Wonen Arnhem