Reviews

7.8 / 10
1141 reviews
Write a review

84% of the customers recommend this company.

Delivery Speed
8.6/10
Sim Card - Overall Performance
7.8/10
Sim Card - Network Coverage
7.6/10
Customer Support
7.6/10
Product Information on website
7.8/10
Sim Card - Easy to use product
8.2/10
Product Instructions
7.8/10
Sim Card - Network Speed
7.4/10

1141 Reviews

Inge Maes

7/10

Good, only one time problem with changing cards

Strengths

easy to use

Improvements or suggestions

we are no IT specialists - perhaps have only a more accessible 'for dummies' guide


Csaba

10/10

I ordered the sim card from Hungary. The delivery was OK.
Prepaidzero's sim card worked fine during my two-week trip across California.


Alex Goris

9/10

Easy, simple, smooth!

Strengths

Fast delivery


J Wood

9/10

Quick delivery. I've used it in a GSM router providing internet to a remote PC in Hungary & Germany as well as UK. It's needed some fiddling in the router setup pages to get it working to start with... Quick delivery. I've used it in a GSM router providing internet to a remote PC in Hungary & Germany as well as UK. It's needed some fiddling in the router setup pages to get it working to start with - not sure why it doesn't 'just work'. But once working, works well

Strengths

Good combination of cost, data allowance and usage time. In fact EE website says usage will last for 12 Months for the 12GB, which is more than you advertised.

Improvements or suggestions

Top-ups are rather poorer value than the original purchase (I couldn't find anything that lasted longer than 1 month). So I'd really need to buy a new card each year, which is a pain for a remote... Top-ups are rather poorer value than the original purchase (I couldn't find anything that lasted longer than 1 month). So I'd really need to buy a new card each year, which is a pain for a remote system.


Willem Spee

9/10

Very good service, also with some questions after installation. Good value for money with seemless phone and data traffic in Canada

Strengths

See abov

Improvements or suggestions

You could include an amount of overseas phone credit in the bundle


Tom Huiskamp

9/10

Fast delivery, not expensive and worked great in the USA! Before purchase it was a bit vague what "low cost calling" meant, but that turned out to be a VoIP service for which you had to install an... Fast delivery, not expensive and worked great in the USA! Before purchase it was a bit vague what "low cost calling" meant, but that turned out to be a VoIP service for which you had to install an app. That being said, it worked well and I used it a couple of times to make calls which otherwise would've been very expensive

Strengths

Cheap, works well, fast deliver

Improvements or suggestions

Perhaps make it a bit more clear that low cost calling means using a voip service


Rona

10/10

Excellent

Strengths

Prompt delivery
No problems stall with the SIM card in Europe

Improvements or suggestions

Nil


San Sugarman

9/10

I have ordered SIM cards multiple times and have always had a great experience!

Strengths

Good and reliable product
Prompt response from knowledgeable staff


Carlo

10/10

Good advise on what card to buy and the ordering process was clear and fast.
We used two USA - AT&T Unlimited (USA only) cards in the north west and south area and both had 4G or more all the...
Good advise on what card to buy and the ordering process was clear and fast.
We used two USA - AT&T Unlimited (USA only) cards in the north west and south area and both had 4G or more all the time on a Iphone and Huawei 10 pro. The activation process after delivery is somewhat strange but now that we know how the process works we will certainly buy cards for other countries from Prepaidzero when needed!

Strengths

Good advise and quick delivery


Kyle Gulan

10/10

Very easy to use, quick shipping. Activation is easy and great service. Will use again.

Strengths

Fast support, good product

Improvements or suggestions

Website could use some modem updates