Reviews

7.6 / 10
834 reviews
Write a review

82% of the customers recommend this company.

Delivery Speed
8.5/10
Sim Card - Overall Performance
7.6/10
Sim Card - Network Coverage
7.6/10
Customer Support
7.5/10
Product Information on website
7.5/10
Sim Card - Easy to use product
8.1/10
Product Instructions
7.6/10
Sim Card - Network Speed
7.3/10

834 Reviews

Leo Karnauchow
6/10

The Russian Sim Card did not work at all. I had to buy a Russian SIM CARD from MTC.

The European Simcard did work for Data but very unsatisfactory for Phone Calls.
The most...

Strengths

Not really helpful in many regards. You better off buying a local Sim Card for crystal clear conversation.

Improvements or suggestions

There is a lot to improve which are too many to list especially in the Phoning category.
Data is OK for the average use for GPOS on Mobile Phones etc.


Thomas Knieling
8/10

First it was not so easy to get the card connected - but then I contacted the helpdesk and with 3 SMS they sent me it was all working

Strengths

Support was working well - the descriptions to activate the card were soso

Improvements or suggestions

Maybe a more clear description - otherwise I was happy - still I got many "fake" SMS during the usage time - I do not know what you can do there - but that is my only remark


Brendon
1/10

Very Very Poor. Sim did not work and support were hopeless. I had to give up on using the SIM

Strengths

None

Improvements or suggestions

Have SIM cards that work and support that you can call that are helpful. Not just send same instructions over and over


Eric Walker
8/10

Bought twice (2016/2018) a prepaid sim card while traveling in Europe.

Strengths

Good service, shipping in Canada. Price is ok.

Improvements or suggestions

The first card bought was ok, but speed where quite slow. Second card bought, took the option of data only on 4G, speed were better.


Claude Bernard
9/10

I used a PrepaidZero SIM card for a 2 week trip to France. I did not encounter any problem. Everything worked well.

Strengths

It is an easy product to use.

Improvements or suggestions

Nothing in particular. Maybe reduce the prices a bit.


Al Lemna
1/10

We could not get it to work and had to resort to other means,sorry but we will not use PrepaidZero again as all we got was Zero.
Regards
Al Lemna


Michele Fan
8/10

Overall okay, but a little slow

Strengths

international and convenience

Improvements or suggestions

more details on the activation


Kay Libert
1/10

We bought the UK + Europe sim card from prepaidzero plus added some talk /text cash balance while traveling from US to London. Was told it would work with my phone galaxy S5. Never could get it to...

Strengths

none

Improvements or suggestions

better instructions on arrival of how to use sim card. Was constantly thinking I must be doing something wrong because I had nothing to refer to.


Duveen Rivera
10/10

Used phone SIM and iPad SIM in Russia. Both worked well everywhere we went (5 cities) for phone and data. Very happy with the SIMs performance!

Strengths

Easy to use, excellent coverage and reliable throughout the month I used the SIMs

Improvements or suggestions

Allow repeated use of SIMs in other countries (I used SIMs for Russia but travel to Europe often).


Sebastien Ranger
10/10

They deliver what they promise, a SIM card that works as soon as you land. I've ordered several SIM cards now, and only once had an issue but was able to communicate with Prepaidzero and they...

Strengths

Quick delivery (I live in Bangkok and it only takes a few days for the card to arrive) and quick replies when emailing support.