Reviews

9.3 / 10
1039 reviews
Write a review

98% of the customers recommend this company.

Delivery speed
9/10
Ease of ordering
9.4/10
Information on the website
9.2/10
Order status updates
9/10
Response time
9.4/10
Customer-friendly
9.4/10
After sales
9/10

1039 Reviews

Michael

10/10

Excellent service.

Strengths

Just an all round excellent service.


Tomi

10/10

Fast shipping, good packing. Highly recommended 🙂

Strengths

Much instructions, easy buying, hq-products


Peter

10/10

Excellent

Strengths

Product and service


Giulio_Alberto

10/10

Buying at good price and first class service

Strengths

Prices


Myles

9/10

Great!

Strengths

Shipping time and selection.


Patrick

10/10

Great

Strengths

N/a


Jeremy

10/10

Excellent product's for sale.

Strengths

excellent product , saphir polish superb. very pleased by end result when used on my shoes..

Reply The ShoeCare-Shop International:

Hello!
Thank you for your kind words. If we can help you with your shoe care routine please let us know. We gladly help out where we can. As for the shipping issues to the UK we are aware now....
Hello!
Thank you for your kind words. If we can help you with your shoe care routine please let us know. We gladly help out where we can. As for the shipping issues to the UK we are aware now. We hope they are resolved in the upcoming week or so. So next time you should not experience any delays.
Kind regards,
Donny Brom


Conor

5/10

I still have not received my order

Strengths

Quality of products

Reply The ShoeCare-Shop International:

Dear Conor,
Thank you for your message. I find it unfortunate to hear that your package has not yet arrived. Unfortunately, currently our logistic partners are experiencing some delays shipping...
Dear Conor,
Thank you for your message. I find it unfortunate to hear that your package has not yet arrived. Unfortunately, currently our logistic partners are experiencing some delays shipping packages to the UK and Ireland. This has to do with current issues happening in the logistical sector and UK customs. Unfortunately we only heard of these issues a few days after we shipped your order. This also still didn't give us any insight on how much of a delay these issues would give. I see that your package is currently in Dublin and that they tried to deliver your package on the 20th of April, but you were not available. Today there will be another attempt to deliver your package.
Kind regards,
Donny Brom


Scott

2/10

My item has not arrived and i payed extra for it to come sooner shocking.

Strengths

Good website

Reply The ShoeCare-Shop International:

Dear Scott,
Thank you for your message. I find it unfortunate to hear that your package has not yet arrived. Unfortunately, currently our logistic partners are experiencing some delays shipping...
Dear Scott,
Thank you for your message. I find it unfortunate to hear that your package has not yet arrived. Unfortunately, currently our logistic partners are experiencing some delays shipping packages to the UK. This has to do with current issues happening in the logistical sector and UK customs. Unfortunately we only heard of these issues a few days after we shipped your order. This also still didn't give us any insight on how much of a delay these issues would give. I see that you paid our standard shipping rate we charge on smaller orders such as yours. This does not expedite the shipment nor does it unlock an tier of faster shipping. Your package is currently still underway, and will be with you before the end of the week or otherwise beginning next week.
Sorry for all the hassle. Hopefully you will receive your order soon. Please let us know if you continue to have issues with the delivery of your order.
Kind regards,
Donny Brom


Tina

9/10

Fantastic service and delivery!!! The shoe care set I bought is only fabulous, the smell when you open the box is just yummy ❤️❤️. Bought as a gift.

Strengths

Site very easy to navigate