Reviews

Kamernet

8.3 / 10
66 reviews
Write a review

91% of the customers recommend this company.

Lay-out
8/10
Supply website
8/10
Response time
7/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Information website
8.4/10
Ease of use
8.6/10
Accessibility of the website
8.6/10

66 Reviews

Mariola Biurrun

8/10

It's good

In your opinion, what are the strong points of Kamernet?

There are a lot of romos to choose

Improvements

I think the International tenants are little protected, there should be more control on your part when we ask for help

Reply Kamernet:

Hi Mariola,
Thank you for your review, tips and for using Kamernet.
We hope you have a great and sunny day!
Shari - Kamernet


Victor Zuanazzi

9/10

It is a good service if you want to keep yourself safe from scammers. Kamernet is actively looking for them.
I personally prefer the mobile app, it is more robust than the website, but both...
It is a good service if you want to keep yourself safe from scammers. Kamernet is actively looking for them.
I personally prefer the mobile app, it is more robust than the website, but both work pretty well.
The messaging system is also very handy, you can set customized messages that save a lot of time when contacting landlords.
The filtering options are quite good, and the platform will send you notifications when a new place that fits your criteria is added.
By last, but not least. Their support team reacted quite timely when I had a request.

In your opinion, what are the strong points of Kamernet?

It is a protection against scammers.
The app is really handy.
The messager is quite good, it would be nice to have features like sending your current location and pictures, but those are...
It is a protection against scammers.
The app is really handy.
The messager is quite good, it would be nice to have features like sending your current location and pictures, but those are not musts.
The support reacted timely and friendly when I needed.

Improvements

-There are many announcements without pictures. It is not really Kamernet's faut, but it did spoil the experience. I'd suggest offering landlords something small to give them an incentive to upload... -There are many announcements without pictures. It is not really Kamernet's faut, but it did spoil the experience. I'd suggest offering landlords something small to give them an incentive to upload pictures. Something like, free messages, or the possibility to filter candidates that do not fit his/her criteria.
-The search radios has 4 discrete steps. It would be nicer to be able to search multiple reagions at once instead. For instance instead of setting Amsterdam + 10 km, allow for search of Amsterdam, Diemen and Amsterdam Noord.
-The filter of date availability is also misleading. It actually looks for places that will be available on that entered date. But it would be nice to have a filter to set UNTIL a certain date or FROM a certain date.
-For the premium users, an option of not recurrent payment.
-The price for the premium is rather expensive. I'd suggest also an option to pay per use, something like a 50 cents or so per land lord the you contact. Or charge X euros to contact Y landlords.


Anonymously

10/10

Everything worked perfectly, when I had a problem at the beginning once, i got very soon help from the Facebook chat.

In your opinion, what are the strong points of Kamernet?

- user-friendly
- various options for rooms/flats
- possibility to add a profile to present yourself easier

Improvements

I know this is due to the huge demand for the rooms in Amsterdam, but maybe motivate landlords to a higher response rates.. :)

Reply Kamernet:

Hi!
Thank you for your review and great to hear that you like our website and customer service!
We are indeed working hard on motivating landlords to higher response rates. You can already...
Hi!
Thank you for your review and great to hear that you like our website and customer service!
We are indeed working hard on motivating landlords to higher response rates. You can already see the response rate and time on every profile (landlord and tenant) and we are pushing all users on our website and app to respond to all their messages as soon as possible.
Enjoy your weekend!
Irene - Kamernet


Anonymously

9/10

It was helpful yet very discouraging as many of the ads registration was not possible.

Reply Kamernet:

Hi!
Thanks for your review and for using Kamernet.
We hope you have a great day :)
Shari - Kamernet


Anonymously

8/10

Found a room quickly, within just two working days. I think it os more thanks to the people who share thare offers here than thanks to Kamernet but Kamernet seems a more reliable platform for those... Found a room quickly, within just two working days. I think it os more thanks to the people who share thare offers here than thanks to Kamernet but Kamernet seems a more reliable platform for those people than facebook so it is generally more reliable place to find anything that facebook

In your opinion, what are the strong points of Kamernet?

searching filters and an easy way to connect with people sharing the rooms.

Improvements

Out of nearly 200 messages I have sent only maybe 10 were responded positively and 40 negatively, the rest was just silent so it would be good if there was a way to ckeck if the person has seen the... Out of nearly 200 messages I have sent only maybe 10 were responded positively and 40 negatively, the rest was just silent so it would be good if there was a way to ckeck if the person has seen the message or not, like on facebook. It would help with figuring out how many chances there are that the person will respond. like marking messages with seen/unseen marks
Also some kind of punishment for people who don't bother to put up the offer properly, lots of people are searching for only dutch students but they don't care to mark it in their offer so the offer will show up despite using filters.
Also there should be a possiblity to open an offer in a new tab and keep scrolling the list of offers; I had a weak internet connection and I was forced to reload the page over and over and over and it was at least annoying.

Reply Kamernet:

Goodmorning!
Thank you for your review, tips and congrats on finding a place!
We try to stimulate landlords to send a message back, whether it's positive or negative news, you have the...
Goodmorning!
Thank you for your review, tips and congrats on finding a place!
We try to stimulate landlords to send a message back, whether it's positive or negative news, you have the right to know where you stand. When a landlord puts his/her advertisement on Kamernet.nl, he/she will receive multiple e-mails with the instructions to always reply on their received messages.
The landlords can reply on multiple messages from tenants at the same time, so it is not difficult for landlords to reply. Unfortunately, we can not force them to reply to you.
We will definitely take your suggestions into consideration and will see how we can improve this experience.
Have a nice day!
Shari - Kamernet


Artem

10/10

I used Kamernet to find living room in a small city.
I have only positive user experience from this site, despite of the fact that I didn.t found room, because this city is really small.

In your opinion, what are the strong points of Kamernet?

Strong point of Kamernet is helpful supply and an option to talk with landlords directly.

Improvements

Tip is to reduce user ratio if they ignore requests.

Reply Kamernet:

Hi Artem,
Thank you for your review and for using Kamernet. It is indeed unfortunate that you have not been able to find a room, keep trying!
I hope you have a great day :)
Shari -...
Hi Artem,
Thank you for your review and for using Kamernet. It is indeed unfortunate that you have not been able to find a room, keep trying!
I hope you have a great day :)
Shari - Kamernet


Ryan Wakamiya

10/10

Worked great!

In your opinion, what are the strong points of Kamernet?

Map feature, ads were good.

Improvements

More variability and filters in searching.

Reply Kamernet:

Hi Ryan,
Thank you for your review and for using Kamernet.
We wish you a very nice and sunny afternoon!
Shari - Kamernet


Thomas Peeters Kors

10/10

Useful. User friendly. Trustworth.

In your opinion, what are the strong points of Kamernet?

Main source/database of house searching in the Netherlands

Reply Kamernet:

Hi Thomas,
Thank you for your review and for using Kamernet.
We hope you have great day :)
Shari - Kamernet


Anonymously

8/10

I didn't eventually find a house with the website but it does give me more chance to view decent housing.

In your opinion, what are the strong points of Kamernet?

Many choice of housing. Rent of the housing on kamernet is reasonable. Good messages system.

Improvements

some house doesn't have a picture or have little description. Maybe kamernet could do some more to ensure sufficient information provided by landlord.

Reply Kamernet:

Good morning!
Thank you for your reviews, tips and for using Kamernet.
We hope you have a great day :)
Shari - Kamernet


Anonymously

10/10

Good

In your opinion, what are the strong points of Kamernet?

a large collector of housing adverstisements for renting